Liljemsbakeshop's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

First Post February 5, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — liljemsbakeshop @ 1:36 am

I am guessing that the first post is always the most awkward for most people.  However, I can almost guarantee that there will be worse ones from me.  : ]  Originally, I wanted to make a blog about my cat, Atticus…but, I decided against that.  So, this is going to be about my cat Atticus, and food.  Cats and food you ask?  The answer is no, I am not Chinese.

Anyways, I want this to be mainly about baking.  I LOVE to bake, more than a lot of things.  I live in a small apartment with my boyfriend, Josh, and he can only eat so many cupcakes before he gets sick, and I really don’t need any cupcakes at all…so it’s hard to keep baking without waste.  I hate waste.  : [  So I have decided I want to bake and experiment as much as I can, and give what’s left to whoever will take it, AKA the people I work with.  😀

The next thing I’m going to bake is a “Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake” for Josh’s 21st birthday next Wednesday.

More to come!

~Jem

 

One Response to “First Post”

  1. Julie Says:

    That cake looks amazing! Good luck!


Leave a comment